LG Second Year Promise Program Terms and Conditions

Void outside Canada or where prohibited by law

Please read these LG Second Year Promise Program Terms and Condition (“Terms and Conditions”) carefully. Various portions of this document limit your coverage and describe terms of eligibility. By enrolling in the LG Second Year Promise (“Promise Program”) you agree to be bound by these Terms, as set forth below. If you do not agree to these Terms and Conditions, do not enroll in this Promise Program.

The Promise Program is a collection of services offered in connection with certain products sold by LG Electronics CA (“LG” or “Sponsor”) and available for enrollment. The Promise Program is open to Canadian residents only. Eligible claims will only be accepted within Canada. These Terms and Conditions provide you with information about the Promise Program, requirements for enrollment, claim submission, claim processing and the eligibility.

Upon enrollment in the Promise Program and subject to these Terms and Conditions, your LG smartphone will be eligible for an additional one (1) year of coverage under the manufacturer’s limited warranty, which is incorporated herein by this reference. LG’s limited warranty statement can be found in your user guide and online at www.lg.com/ca/support. Upon successful claim registration, customers will ship their device to our repair centre, detailed in the returns label, and the Sponsor will endeavour to ship their repaired phone within 3 business days of receipt of their Qualifying Product.  Sponsor may choose at its option to use functionally equivalent re-conditioned, refurbished or new units or parts of any units. This Promise Program extends, upon enrollment, your original manufacturer’s limited warranty. It does not provide additional or supplemental coverage or services. Please see your User Guide for complete warranty information.

For additional information call a LG Support Representative at (888) 336-1626.

Promise Program Details:

  • To participate in the Promise Program customers who purchase a Qualifying Product within the relevant Promotional Period must enroll their new device within 90 days of purchase as evidenced by supporting documentation of proof of purchase. All registrations must be submitted via LGPromiseCanada.ca

  • Promise Program offer is non-transferable and extends to the original purchaser only.

  • The Promise Program applies only to new Qualifying Products purchased in major carriers’ stores and their authorized retailers, authorized national retailers, and authorized online dealers inclusive of unlocked devices. Devices purchased as part of an online auction or marketplaces, such as eBay, or classified ad, even in new, like new or refurbished condition are not eligible for the program.

  • Any smartphones purchased in used or refurbished condition shall not qualify for the Promise Program.

  • Participants who purchase a Qualifying Product must have a valid email and mailing address to register for the Promise Program.

  • Any smartphones that were acquired or purchased as demo units or provided without cost for training purposes to employees do not qualify for the Promise Program.

  • Failure to properly submit all required information/documentation may result in such registration or claim being delayed or rejected. Participants will be notified by email if their registration or claim has been rejected stating the reason for the rejection and outlining next steps.

  • Photocopied, illegible, or mechanically reproduced submissions are not eligible.

  • All enrollments become the property of the Sponsor and will not be returned or acknowledged. Sponsor is not responsible for lost, late, damaged, or misdirected submissions.

  • A device failure is defined in the manufacturer’s limited warranty.

  • The Promise Program does not cover damage not covered by the original manufacturer’s limited warranty, including, but not limited to, any physical or liquid damage due to misuse, water ingress or other accidental damage. Please see the full warranty for details as to warranty coverage.

  • Qualifying Products and Promotion Period:

Qualifying ProductsPromotion PeriodRegistration Period
LG G8 (LM-G820UM)April 12, 2019 – April 10, 2021Must enroll within 90 days of purchase. For the avoidance of doubt, the day of purchase counts as day 1.

Enrollment Process:

  • To be eligible for the LG Second Year Promise Program you must register your Qualifying Product by registering at LGPromiseCanada.ca and enter your personal details, proof of purchase, IMEI/MEID and serial number within 90 days of purchase.

  • Upon successful enrollment in the Promise Program, you will receive a registration ID. Store this ID as you will need to provide it when submitting a claim.

Claim Process:

  • Eligible claims for the Promise Program must be submitted via the program website.

  • You must provide proof of Promise Program registration in the form of the registration ID. Participants who have forgotten or misplaced their registration ID can recover this information by contacting customer service (888) 336-1626 available Monday to Friday 7:00am to 7:00pm EST.

  • You must follow the website prompts and submit complete and accurate claim information, including, but not limited to, a description of the manufacturer defect. 

  • Upon claim validation, you will need to return the Qualifying Product to the address provided on the pre-paid returns label. When the shipment has been received by the Sponsor, you will receive a confirmation email to the email address you provided upon enrollment. The Sponsor will endeavour to have your Qualifying Product repaired within 3 business days of receipt of your Qualifying Product. Sponsor may choose at its option to use functionally equivalent re-conditioned, refurbished or new units or parts of any units. The Qualifying Product will be delivered to the address that you provided in the claim form between 1 and 5 business days.

  • PLEASE NOTE, LG WILL NOT RE-INSTALL OR BACK-UP ANY DATA, APPLICATIONS OR SOFTWARE THAT YOU HAVE ADDED TO YOUR PHONE. IT IS THEREFORE RECOMMENDED THAT YOU BACK-UP ANY SUCH DATA OR INFORMATION PRIOR TO SENDING THE UNIT TO LG TO AVOID THE PERMANENT LOSS OF SUCH INFORMATION. LG IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE LOSS OF CUSTOMER DATA.

  • Subject to equipment availability at time of processing. Participant agrees to a “like” device if same model is no longer available.

  • Decisions to refuse or reject claims as ineligible shall be in Sponsor’s sole discretion, which is binding and final.

  • Sponsor reserves the right to withdraw, amend or terminate this Promise Program without notice.

  • The Sponsor is not responsible or liable for any technical, hardware, software, server, website, or other failures or damage of any kind to the extent that this prevents the participant from or otherwise obstructs him/her in participating in this Promise Program.

Privacy Policy:

Modifications and Termination of the Program:

  • Sponsor reserves the right to modify any of the Terms and Conditions set forth herein at any time.

  • Sponsor reserves the right to modify, extend, suspend, or terminate the Promise Program if it determines, in its sole discretion, that the Promise Program is technically impaired or corrupted or that fraud or technical problems, failures or malfunctions or other causes beyond Sponsor's control have destroyed or severely undermined or to any degree impaired the integrity, administration, security, proper play and/or feasibility of the Program as contemplated herein.

  • The Sponsor reserves the right to discontinue the participation privileges of any Participant who engages in any fraudulent activity or uses the Promise Program in a manner inconsistent with these Terms or with any federal or provincial laws. In addition, Sponsor shall have the right to take appropriate administrative and/or legal action, including criminal prosecution, as it deems necessary in its sole discretion

Limitation of Liability:

  • The Sponsor is not responsible for incorrect or inaccurate transcription of information, for problems related to any of the equipment or programming associated with the Program or utilized by the Participant, for any human error, for any interruption, deletion, omission, defect, or line failure of any telephone network, cellular network, or electronic transmission, for problems relating to computer equipment, software, inability to access the Website or online service, or for any other technical or non-technical error or malfunction.  UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, NEGLIGENCE, SHALL LG, AND ITS RELATED COMPANIES, PARENTS, SUBSIDIARIES, AFFILIATES, AGENTS, LICENSEES, SHAREHOLDERS, JOINT-VENTURERS, OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, EMPLOYEES, SHAREHOLDERS, PROGRAM AGENCIES, AGENTS, SUCCESSORS, MAJOR CARRIERS, ASSIGNS, AND SERVICE PROVIDERS, BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF THE PROGRAM, EVEN IF ANY OR ALL OF THE FOREGOING OR ANY OF THEIR AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVES HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. PARTICIPANT WAIVES ANY AND ALL RIGHTS TO BRING ANY CLAIM OR ACTION RELATED TO THE PROGRAM IN ANY FORUM BEYOND ONE YEAR AFTER THE FIRST OCCURRENCE OF THE KIND OF ACT, EVENT, CONDITION OR OMISSION UPON WHICH THE CLAIM OR ACTION IS BASED.

  • The Sponsor is not responsible for any delays in shipment due to reasons beyond the Sponsor’s control, including but not limited to, industrial action, postage strikes or extreme weather conditions.

  • These Terms and Conditions constitute the entire agreement between the Participants and Sponsor pertaining to the subject matter hereof and supersede all prior or other arrangements, understandings, negotiations and discussions, whether oral or written. No waiver of any of the provisions of these Terms and Conditions shall be deemed or shall constitute a waiver of any other provisions hereof (whether or not similar), nor shall waiver constitute a continuing waiver unless otherwise expressly provided.

  • The invalidity or unenforceability of any provision of these Terms and Conditions shall not affect the validity or enforceability of any other provision. In the event that any provision is determined to be invalid or otherwise unenforceable or illegal, that provision will be stricken and these Terms and Conditions shall otherwise remain in effect and shall be construed in accordance with their terms as if the invalid or illegal provision were not contained herein.

  • All issues and questions concerning the construction, validity, interpretation and enforceability of these Terms and Conditions, or the rights and obligations of Participant and the Sponsor in connection with the Program, shall be governed by, and construed in accordance with, the laws of the Province of Ontario and the federal laws of Canada, without giving effect to any choice of law or conflict of law rules or provisions that would cause the application of any other jurisdiction’s laws. The Sponsor and all Participants hereby attorn to the jurisdiction of the courts of that Province, sitting in the City of Toronto, Ontario, in respect of the determination of any matter, issue or dispute arising under or in respect of these Terms and Conditions and/or the Program and agree that any such determination shall be brought solely and exclusively before such courts.

  • Copyright @ 2019 LG Electronics Canada, Inc. LG, the LG logo, and LG Life’s Good, are the registered trademarks of LG Corp. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. All other product and service marks contained herein are the trademarks of their respective owners. Phone features and specifications are subject to change without prior notice.

Sponsor:

  • LG Electronics Canada, Inc, 20 Norelco Drive, North York, ON M9L 2X6

Conditions générales du programme d’extension de garantie d’un an de LG

Nul à l’extérieur du Canada et là où la loi l’interdit

Veuillez lire attentivement les présentes conditions générales du programme d’extension de garantie d’un an de LG (les « Conditions générales »). Différentes parties de ce document limitent votre couverture et décrivent les conditions d’admissibilité. En vous inscrivant au programme d’extension de garantie d’un an de LG (le « Programme d’extension »), vous acceptez d’être lié par les présentes Conditions, comme indiqué ci-dessous. Si vous ne les acceptez pas, ne vous inscrivez pas à ce Programme d’extension.

Ce Programme constitue un ensemble de services offerts en relation avec certains produits vendus par LG Electronics CA (« LG » ou le « Commanditaire ») et accessible pour l’inscription. Il est offert aux résidents canadiens seulement. Les demandes admissibles ne seront acceptées qu’au Canada. Les présentes Conditions générales vous fournissent des renseignements sur le Programme d’extension, les conditions d’inscription, la soumission des demandes, le traitement des demandes et l’admissibilité.

Lors de votre inscription au Programme, et sous réserve des présentes Conditions générales, votre téléphone intelligent LG sera admissible à une (1) année supplémentaire de couverture en vertu de la garantie limitée du fabricant, laquelle est intégrée aux présentes par cette référence. La déclaration de garantie limitée de LG se trouve dans votre guide de l’utilisateur et en ligne à l’adresse www.lg.com/ca/support. Une fois la demande d’enregistrement validée, les clients expédieront leur appareil à notre centre de réparation, comme indiqué sur l’étiquette de retour, et le Commanditaire s’efforcera d’expédier leur téléphone réparé dans les 3 jours ouvrables suivant la réception du produit admissible. Le Commanditaire peut, à son gré, choisir d’utiliser des unités ou des parties d’unités reconditionnées, remises à neuf ou nouvelles, fonctionnellement équivalentes. Ce Programme d’extension prolonge, lors de l’inscription, la garantie limitée du fabricant d’origine. Il ne fournit pas de couverture ni de service supplémentaire ou complémentaire. Veuillez consulter votre guide de l’utilisateur pour obtenir des renseignements complets au sujet de la garantie.

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements, communiquez avec le représentant du soutien LG au 888 336-1626.

DÉTAILS DU PROGRAMME D’EXTENSION :

  • Pour participer au Programme d’extension, les clients qui achètent un Produit admissible pendant la Période promotionnelle concernée doivent disposer de leur nouvel appareil dans les 90 jours suivant l’achat, attestés par des documents justificatifs de la preuve d’achat. Toutes les inscriptions doivent être soumises par PromesseLGCanada.ca
  • L’offre du Programme d’extension n’est pas transférable et ne s’applique qu’à l’acheteur d’origine.
  • Il ne s’applique qu’aux nouveaux Produits admissibles achetés dans les magasins des principaux fournisseurs et chez leurs détaillants agréés, détaillants nationaux autorisés et revendeurs en ligne autorisés, y compris les appareils déverrouillés. Les appareils achetés dans le cadre d’une enchère en ligne, dans des boutiques comme Bay ou sur les petites annonces, même neufs, comme neufs ou remis à neufs ne sont pas admissibles au programme.
  • Tout téléphone intelligent acheté dans un état usagé ou remis à neuf ne sera pas admissible au Programme d’extension.
  • Les participants qui achètent un Produit admissible doivent avoir une adresse électronique et postale valides pour pouvoir s’inscrire au Programme.
  • Tout téléphone acquis ou acheté comme appareil de démonstration ou fourni sans frais à des fins de formation pour les employés n’est pas admissible au Programme d’extension.
  • Le fait de ne pas soumettre correctement tous les renseignements et documents requis peut entraîner un retard ou un rejet de l’enregistrement ou de la demande. Les participants seront informés par courriel si leur inscription ou réclamation a été refusée, en indiquant le motif du refus et les prochaines étapes.
  • Les soumissions photocopiées, illisibles ou reproduites mécaniquement ne sont pas admissibles.
  • Toutes les inscriptions deviennent la propriété du Commanditaire et ne seront ni retournées ni reconnues. Le Commanditaire n’est pas responsable des soumissions perdues, en retard, endommagées ou mal adressées.
  • Une défaillance de l’appareil est définie dans la garantie limitée du fabricant.
  • Le Programme d’extension ne couvre pas les dommages qui ne sont pas couverts par la garantie limitée du fabricant, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les dommages physiques ou causés par des liquides résultant d’une mauvaise utilisation, d’une infiltration d’eau, ainsi que tout autre dommage accidentel. Veuillez consulter la garantie complète pour obtenir plus de détails sur la couverture de la garantie.

  • Produits admissibles et Période promotionnelle :

Qualifying ProductsPromotion PeriodRegistration Period
LG G8 (LM-G820UM)12 avril 2019 - 10 avril 2021Doit être enregistré dans les 90 jours suivant l’achat. Pour éviter tout doute, le jour de l’achat est considéré comme le jour 1.

PROCESSUS D’ENREGISTREMENT:

  • Pour être admissible au programme d’extension de garantie d’un an de LG, vous devez enregistrer votre Produit admissible au PromesseLGCanada.ca  et saisir vos données personnelles, votre preuve d’achat et votre numéro IMEI/MEID dans les 90 jours suivant votre achat.
  • Après avoir réussi votre enregistrement au Programme d’extension, vous recevrez un ID d’enregistrement. Conservez-le, car vous devrez le fournir lors de la soumission d’une demande.

PROCESSUS DE RÉCLAMATION :

  • Les demandes admissibles au Programme d’extension doivent être soumises à partir du site Web du programme.
  • Vous devez fournir la preuve d’enregistrement au Programme d’extension; l’ID d’inscription. Les participants qui ont oublié ou égaré leur ID d’enregistrement peuvent récupérer ce renseignement en communiquant avec le service à la clientèle au 888 336-1626, ouvert du lundi au vendredi, de 7 h à 19 h HNE.
  • Vous devez suivre les directives du site Web et soumettre des renseignements de réclamation complets et exacts, y compris, sans toutefois s’y limiter, une description du défaut du fabricant. 
  • Une fois la demande validée, vous devrez retourner le Produit admissible à l’adresse indiquée sur l’étiquette de retour prépayé. Une fois l’envoi reçu par le Commanditaire, vous recevrez un courriel de confirmation à l’adresse électronique fournie lors de l’inscription. Le Commanditaire s’efforcera de faire réparer votre Produit admissible dans les 3 jours ouvrables suivant la réception de votre Produit admissible. Le Commanditaire peut, à son gré, choisir d’utiliser des unités ou des parties d’unités reconditionnées, remises à neuf ou nouvelles, fonctionnellement équivalentes. Le Produit admissible sera livré à l’adresse indiquée dans le formulaire de réclamation dans les 1 à 5 jours ouvrables.

  • Veuillez noter que LG ne réinstalle et ne sauvegarde aucune donnée, aucune application ou aucun logiciel que vous avez ajouté à votre téléphone. IL EST DONC RECOMMANDÉ DE SAUVEGARDER CES DONNÉES OU RENSEIGNEMENTS AVANT D’ENVOYER L’UNITÉ À LG POUR ÉVITER LA PERTE PERMANENTE DE CES RENSEIGNEMENTS. LG N’EST PAS RESPONSABLE DE LA PERTE DE DONNÉES CLIENTS.

  • Sous réserve de la disponibilité des équipements au moment du traitement. Le participant accepte d’utiliser un appareil « similaire » si le même modèle n’est plus offert.

  • Les décisions de refuser ou de rejeter des demandes non admissibles s’effectuent à la seule discrétion du Commanditaire, lesquelles sont exécutoires et définitives.
  • Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit de retirer, de modifier ou de mettre fin au présent Programme d’extension sans préavis.
  • Ce dernier ne peut être tenu responsable de quelque défaillance technique, du matériel informatique, du logiciel, du serveur, du site Web ou d’autres éléments que ce soit, dans la mesure où cela empêche le participant de quelque façon que ce soit de participer au Programme d’extension.

POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ :

MODIFICATIONS ET FIN DU PROGRAMME :

  • Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit de modifier les Conditions générales énoncées aux présentes à tout moment.
  • Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit de modifier, de prolonger, de suspendre ou de résilier le Programme d’extension s’il détermine, à sa seule discrétion, qu’il est altéré ou corrompu ou que des fraudes ou des problèmes techniques, des défaillances ou des dysfonctionnements ou d’autres causes indépendantes de sa volonté ont gravement compromis ou compromis l’intégrité, l’administration, la sécurité, le jeu approprié ou la faisabilité du programme comme il est envisagé dans les présentes.
  • Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit de mettre fin aux privilèges de participation de tout participant qui se livre à une activité frauduleuse ou utilise le Programme d’extension d’une manière non conforme aux présentes conditions ou aux lois fédérales ou provinciales. En outre, le Commanditaire a le droit de prendre les mesures administratives et judiciaires appropriées, y compris des poursuites pénales, selon ce qu’il juge nécessaire à sa seule discrétion.

LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ :

  • Le Commanditaire n’est pas responsable de la transcription incorrecte ou inexacte des renseignements, des problèmes liés à l’équipement ou à la programmation associés au programme ou utilisés par le participant, de toute erreur humaine, de toute interruption, toute suppression, toute omission, tout défaut ou toute défaillance de ligne d’un réseau téléphonique, d’un réseau cellulaire ou d’une transmission électronique, en raison de problèmes liés au matériel informatique, aux logiciels, à l’impossibilité d’accéder au site Web ou au service en ligne, ou de tout autre erreur ou dysfonctionnement technique ou non technique.  EN AUCUN CAS, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S’Y LIMITER, LA NÉGLIGENCE, LG ET SES SOCIÉTÉS LIÉES, PARENTS, FILIALES, SOCIÉTÉS AFFILIÉES, AGENTS, LICENCIÉS, ACTIONNAIRES, ASSISTANTS, DIRECTEURS, ADMINISTRATEURS, EMPLOYÉS, RESPONSABLES, SUCCESSEURS, PRINCIPAUX TRANSPORTEURS, CESSIONNAIRES ET FOURNISSEURS DE SERVICES, SONT RESPONSABLES DES DOMMAGES DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, SPÉCIAUX OU CONSÉCUTIFS DÉCOULANT DU PROGRAMME, MÊME SI TOUT OU UNE PARTIE DE CES REPRÉSENTANTS OU DE LEURS REPRÉSENTANTS AUTORISÉS SONT AVISÉS DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES. LE PARTICIPANT RENONCE À TOUT DROIT DE PRÉSENTER UNE RÉCLAMATION OU UNE ACTION LIÉE AU PROGRAMME DANS UN FORUM AU-DELÀ D’UN AN APRÈS LA PREMIÈRE OCCURRENCE DU TYPE D’ACTE, D’ÉVÉNEMENT, DE CONDITION OU D’OMISSION SUR LAQUELLE LA RÉCLAMATION OU L’ACTION EST BASÉE.

  • Le Commanditaire n’est pas responsable des retards d’expédition dus à des raisons indépendantes de la volonté du commanditaire, notamment des actions revendicatives, des grèves de port ou des conditions météorologiques extrêmes.

  • Les présentes Conditions générales constituent l’intégralité de l’accord entre les participants et le Commanditaire concernant le sujet traité et remplacent tous les arrangements, tous les accords, toutes les négociations et toutes les discussions antérieures ou autres, qu’ils soient oraux ou écrits. Aucune renonciation à l’une des dispositions des présentes Conditions générales ne sera considérée comme une renonciation à toute autre disposition des présentes (qu’elle soit ou non similaire), ni une renonciation à constituer une renonciation permanente, sauf disposition contraire expresse.

  • L’invalidité ou l’inapplicabilité de toute disposition de ces Conditions générales n’affectera pas la validité ou l’applicabilité de toute autre disposition. Dans le cas où une disposition est jugée invalide ou autrement inapplicable ou illégale, cette disposition sera supprimée et ces Conditions générales resteront en vigueur et seront interprétée conformément à leurs conditions, comme si la disposition invalide ou illégale n’en faisait plus partie.

  • Tous les problèmes et toutes les questions concernant la construction, la validité, l’interprétation et le caractère exécutoire des présentes Conditions générales, ou les droits du participant et du Commanditaire en relation avec le Programme sont régis par les lois en vigueur et interprétés conformément aux lois de la province de l’Ontario et les lois fédérales du Canada, sans donner effet à un choix de loi ou à des règles de conflit de lois qui entraîneraient l’application des lois de toute autre juridiction. Le Commanditaire et tous les participants reconnaissent par les présentes la compétence des tribunaux de cette province, siégeant à Toronto, en Ontario, en ce qui concerne la détermination de toute question, de tout problème ou de tout litige survenant dans le cadre ou en relation avec les présentes Conditions générales et le Programme, et conviennent que toute décision de cette nature sera soumise exclusivement aux tribunaux.

  • Copyright @ 2019 LG Electronics Canada, Inc. LG, le logo LG et LG Life’s Good sont des marques de commerce déposées de LG Corp. TOUS DROITS RÉSERVÉS. Toutes les autres marques de produits et de services contenues dans ce document sont des marques commerciales de leurs propriétaires respectifs. Les fonctions et les spécifications du téléphone peuvent être modifiées sans préavis.

COMMANDITAIRE :

  • LG Electronics Canada, Inc, 20 Norelco Drive, North York, ON M9L 2X6.